Skip to content
Published November 15, 2018

In the end, it wasn’t close. A summer full of hand-wringing about wins and losses, the value of pitcher WAR and the nature of run prevention seemed a distant memory on Wednesday, when the Baseball Writers’ Association of America crowned Jacob deGrom the National League Cy Young in a blowout. Garnering 207 points to Max Scherzer’s 123, deGrom became the sixth Cy Young Award winner in Mets history.
Source: MLB Baseball Blog

Comments are closed.